New York State Sportswriters Association   
→ Rankings
NYSSWA rankings are updated weekly.
See the latest plus the earlier weeks'
updates on our rankings page.


→ User tools

Boys cross country
NYSSWA all-state team, 2011

All-State certificates are available: 
 -- $5 for one blank certificate, $4 extra for a second, $3 per for each 
after that. Payable to NYSSCOGS, 3350 Rt 28, Herkimer, NY 13350. 

-- Online ordering of certificates with the details already printed can 
be ordered via PayPal or credit card. (Scroll to the bottom of that page.)

First team

  Nick Ryan             11        Fayetteville Manlius-3
  Dan Lennon            12        Peru-7
  Brendan Smith         12        Syracuse CBA-3
  Dan Galford           11        Monsignor Farrell-CHSAA
  M.J. Erb              12        Victor-5
  Mike Libruk           12        Shaker-2
  Matt Deyo             12        Fayetteville-Manlius-3
  Thomas Awad           12        Chaminade-CHSAA
  Cooper Roach          12        Honeoye Falls-Lima-5
  Ryan Manahan          11        Marcellus-3

Second team
  Brendan Wortner       12        Dobbs Ferry-1
  Konrad Surkont        12        Stuyvesant-PSAL
  Michael Turi          12        John Jay East Fishkill-1
  Christian Delago      12        Shaker-2
  T.J. Hornberger       10        Lake Shore-6
  Sam Anderson          12        South Lewis-3
  Eddie Merenda         12        Arlington-1
  Sebastion Hanson      11        Arlington-1
  Jack Stevenson        11        Stuyvesant-PSAL
  Mickey Burke          10        Rush-Henrietta-5

Third team
  Brian Crimmins        12        Horseheads-4
  Stephen Shine         11        Briarcliff-1
  Taylor Love           12        Rye-1
  Paddy Grandinali      12        Warwick-9
  Justin Maguire        12        Brewster-1
  Alec Peinkofer        11        Baldwinsville-3
  Nate Kozyra           12        Rush-Henrietta-5
  Andrew Sweeney        12        Rush-Henrietta-5
  Ryan Colabella        12        Hauppauge-11
  Cameron Bruce         12        Lansing-4

Fourth team
  Ryan Phillips         12        Regis-CHSAA
  Jeremy Rushok         12        Akron-6
  Stephen Bourguet      11        Manhasset-8
  Austin Lane           12        Greenwich-2
  Eric Holt             11        Carmel-1
  Jason Lange           11        Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons-8
  Thomas Diliberto      12        St. Anthony's-CHSAA
  Jon Vallecorsa        12        Shaker-2
  Kris Moran            11        North Babylon-11
  Travis Jordon         12        Gates Chili-5

Fifth team

  Mike Anvelt           12        Pittsford Sutherland-5
  Mitchell Kun          12        Sheepshead Bay-PSAL
  Buddy Herkenham       12        Burnt Hills-Ballstoke Lake-2
  Pier Berkmans         10        Bronx Science-PSAL
  Jeff Antolos          11        Batavia Notre Dame-5
  Marco Pompilj         09        Collegiate-AIS
  Marc Violone          12        Byram Hills-1
  Zachary Cammer        11        Walt Whitman-11
  John Lee              12        Shoreham-Wading River-11
  Martin Leff           12        West Genesee-3

Sixth team

  Patrick Ginty         11        St. Anthony's-CHSAA
  Joseph Ferencik       12        Chaminade-CHSAA
  Frankie Pfeil         12        Royalton-Hartland-6
  John Bentivegna       11        Monsignor Farrell-CHSAA
  Alex Campanella       11        Eldred-9
  Brent Freestone       10        Saratoga Springs-2
  Ben Thomas            12        Fayetteville-Manlius-3
  Elliott Martynkiewicz 12        East Aurora-6
  Gabe Rodriguez        11        Geneseo-5
  Ian Tolan             12        Binghamton-4

Seventh team

  Michael Damato        11        Walt Whitman-11
  Sean Phillips         11        East Aurora-6
  Alfredo Mazzuca       11        New Paltz-9
  Patrick Cummings      12        Walt Whitman-11
  Taylor Titcomb        12        Port Washington-8
  Evan Ward             12        Suffern-1
  Tyler Ranke           10        Hilton-4
  Grant Parrelli        11        Warwick-9
  James Gowans          11        Mexico-3
  Ari Lewenstein        12        Ithaca-4

Eighth team

  Adam Murphy           11        Amherst-6
  Justin Bender         12        Clarence-6
  Joe Dinan             11        Tappan Zee-1
  Brian Smith           12        St. Anthony's-CHSAA
  Aaron Ryley           11        Arlington-1
  Dmitri Zuccarello     12        Xavier-CHSAA
  Aaron Peterson        11        Warwick-9
  Benito Muniz          09        Carmel-1
  Logan Kempney         12        Beaver River-3
  Will McDuffie         12        Collegiate-AIS

Ninth team

  Ethan Hausamann       12        Shaker-2
  Austin Coneys         12        Harborfields-11
  Kevin French          12        John Jay East Fishkill-1
  Jake Hensler          11        St. Anthony's-CHSAA
  Nathan Kotch          12        Tappan Zee-1
  Steve Arnone          12        Monsignor Farrell-CHSAA
  Colin Fitzgibbons     11        Fayetteville-Manlius-3
  Tim Banach            12        Corning-4
  Bryce Millar          09        Fayetteville-Manlius-3
  Nick Miller           12        Maine-Endwell-4

Tenth team
  Conor Gallagher       12        Cathedral Prep-CHSAA
  David Busby           11        New Paltz-6
  Devon Rocks           11        Bishop Ford-CHSAA
  Kieran Brennan        12        Pearl River-1
  Adam Lafemina         11        Bayport-Blue Point-11
  Will Burton           12        Pittsford Mendon-5
  Jack Wesley           10        Pittsford Mendon-5
  Tom Higgins           12        Westlake-1
  Dayton Flannery       12        Bronxville-1
  Josh Dyrland          10        Irondequoit-5

→ Recent blogs and news     NYSSWA RSS feed
  • 5/27: Football gets approval to add a game
  • 4/29: Officials turning focus toward the fall
  • 4/23: Boys all-state basketball (large schools)
  • 4/22: Westhill hoops star dies in crash
  • 4/16: Boys all-state basketball (small schools)
  • 4/8: LuHi girls coach Slater steps down
  • 3/24: NYSPHSAA ends winter sports season
  • 3/18: Davis, Poole capture BCANY honors
  • 3/18: Weekly NYC boys basketball recap
  • 3/13: Dutchess Co. teams idle until April 30
  • 3/12: A day unlike any other in H.S. sports
  • 3/11: Coronavirus hits hockey, hoops plans
  • This Site

    ©2007-19 Abbott Trento Online Media. All rights reserved. Contact us via e-mail.

    → Twitter
       Get all the latest:

    Follow the NYSSWA on Twitter

    Road To Syracuse H.S. football in New York   Ten Man Ride H.S. lacrosse in New York
    Road To Glens Falls boys H.S. basketball in N.Y.   Road To Troy girls H.S. basketball in N.Y.