New York State Sportswriters Association   
→ Recent blogs and news
  • 3/27: Sahlen's wants to host football finals
  • 3/26: Massapequa lacrosse tops Chaminade
  • 3/25: Shaker lineman Barlow commits to BC
  • 3/24: Albertus Magnus principal apologizes
  • 3/23: Federation hoops schedule announced
  • 3/23: Scotia, Shen keep Sec. 2 streak intact
  • 3/22: Pro soccer deal for 16-year-old player
  • 3/22: Latest NY boys hoops scores/schedule
  • 3/22: Wincowski 3-pointer lifts Lake George
  • 3/21: HarborCenter makes sweet hockey bid
  • → More content
  • 2/21: NYSHSFCA February issue
  • 7/29: Massapequa wins sixth annual Kerr Cup
  • 7/23: 2013-14 NY school sports year in review

    → Rankings
    Links to the lastest on the current season's sports are available on our new rankings page.

    As always, the rankings from previous seasons can be found in our reference section.

    → Help us out
       Please consider donating
    to defray our costs.

    Help us via a PayPal payment
       Using PayPal is easy.

    → User tools

    Road To Syracuse H.S. football in New York   Ten Man Ride H.S. lacrosse in New York
    Road To Glens Falls boys H.S. basketball in N.Y.   Road To Troy girls H.S. basketball in N.Y.
    Boys basketball
    NYSSWA players of the year



    Gus Williams, Mount-Vernon-1



    Large – Earl Tatum, Mount Vernon-1

    Small – Bill Newton, Alexander Hamilton-1



    Large – Jim Williams, Buffalo East-6

    Small – Paul Berwanger, Cornwall-9



    Large – Tom Hicks, St. Anthony-CHSAA

    Small – Chris Patton, St. Francis of Athol Springs-6



    Large – Bernard Toon, Yonkers Gorton-1, and Reggie Carter, Lutheran-8

    Small – Roosevelt Bouie, Kendall-5



    Large – Jim Graziano, Farmingdale-8, and Glenn Vickers, Babylon-11

    Small -- Roosevelt Bouie, Kendall-5



    Large – Wayne McKoy, Lutheran-8

    Small – Damon Yizar, Rye Neck-1, and James Robinson, Woodlands-1



    Large – Scooter McCray, Mount Vernon-1

    Small – Eric Stover, Schuylerville-2



    Large – David Russell, Bellport-11

    Small – Gordon Enderle, Cuba-5



    Large – Sam Perkins, Shaker-2

    Small – Carl Johnson, Bridgehampton-11, and Tony Traver, Greenwich-2



    Large – Andre Hawkins, Malverne-8

    Small – Andy Moore, Cuba-5



    Large – Alex Agudio, Walt Whitman-11, and Tim Kempton, St. Dominic-CHSAA

    Small – Maurice Martin, Liberty-9



    Large – Curtis Aiken, Buffalo Bennett-6, and Russell Pierre, North Babylon-11

    Small – Bruce Lefkowitz, Edgemont-1



    Large – Shelton Jones, Amityville-11

    Small – Matt Ryan, Miller Place-11



    Large – Darryl Walker, All Hallows-NYC

    Small – Kevin Broderick, Oswego Bishop Cunningham-3



    Large – King Rice, Binghamton-4

    Small – Troy Bowe, Bridgehampton-11



    Large – Greg Koubek, Shenendehowa-2

    Small – Arnold Bernard, Our Saviour Lutheran-NYC



    Large – Malik Sealy, Tolentine-NYC

    Small – Danny Tirado, Our Saviour Lutheran-NYC



    Large – Ken Anderson, Archbishop Molloy-NYC

    Small – Ken Wood, East Hampton-11, and Marcus Whitfield, Buffalo Burgard-6



    Class A – Jamal Mashburn, Cardinal Hayes-NYC

    Class B – Bernard Blunt, Jamesville-DeWitt-3

    Class C – Chris Sullivan, Avoca-5



    Class A – Terrence Rencher, St. Raymond-NYC

    Class B – Craig Caldwell, Syracuse Nottingham-3

    Class C – Lateef Duncan, Rensselaer-2



    Class A – John Wallace, Greece Athena-5

    Class B – Eric Ebers, Buffalo St. Joseph-CHSAA

    Class C – Matt Verkey, Mynderse-5

    Class D – Tom McCulley, Batavia Notre Dame-5



    Class A – Felipe Lopez, Rice-NYC

    Class B – Bob Lazor, Norwich-4

    Class C – Danya Abrams, Hackley-1

    Class D – Adonal Foyle, Hamilton-3



    Class A – Felipe Lopez, Rice-NYC

    Class B – Zendon Hamilton, Sewanhaka-8

    Class C – Ryan Cochrane, Cardinal O’Hara-CHSAA

    Class D – Adonal Foyle, Hamilton-3



    Class A – Stephon Marbury, Lincoln-NYC

    Class B – Ryan Blackwell, Pittsford Sutherland-5

    Class C – Wally Szczerbiak, Cold Spring Harbor-8

    Class D – Mark Blount, Dobbs Ferry-1



    Class A – Lamar Odom, Christ The King-NYC

    Class B – Elton Brand, Peekskill-1

    Class C – Damien Foster, Buffalo Traditional-6

    Class D – Chris Moore, Park School-6



    Class A – Ron Artest, LaSalle-NYC

    Class B – Elton Brand, Peekskill-1

    Class C – Jeremy Logan, Salesian-1

    Class D – Maurice Manning, Bridgehamton-11



    Class A – Anthony Glover, Rice-NYC

    Class B – Dale Menendez, Westhampton-11, and Jermaine Hollman, Westhampton-11

    Class C – Leonard Stokes, Buffalo Turner-Carroll-6, and Desmond Harod, Adelphi Academy-NYC

    Class D – Maurice Manning, Bridgehamton-11



    Class A – Ken Satterfield, Rice-NYC

    Class B – Leonard Stokes, Buffalo Turner-Carroll-6

    Class C – Toby Foster, Candor-4

    Class D – Alpha White, Fort Ann-2



    Class A – Ben Gordon, Mount Vernon-1

    Class B – Joel Suarez, St. Mary-CHSAA

    Class C – Andre Logan, Poly Prep-NYC

    Class D – Luke Graham, Hamilton-3, and Josh Courtney, Sherman-6



    Class A – Julius Hodge, St. Raymond-NYC

    Class B – Tristan Smith, Amityville-11

    Class C – Daryl Jacobs, Buffalo Traditional-6, and Terry George, Buffalo Traditional-6

    Class D – Jeff Weaver, Batavia Notre Dame-5



    Class A – Chris Turner, Syracuse Henninger-3, and Curtis Sumpter, Bishop Loughlin-NYC

    Class B – Jason Fraser, Amityville-11

    Class C – Jason Stein, Blind Brook-1

    Class D – Ryan Nellenback, Faith Heritage-3



    Class A – Sebastian Telfair, Abraham Lincoln-NYC

    Class B – A.J. Price, Amityville-11

    Class C – Micole Parker, Buffalo City Honors-6

    Class D – Michael Hoyt, Seward-9



    Class AA -- Sebastian Telfair, Abraham Lincoln-NYC

    Class A -- A.J. Price, Amityville-11, and Jeremy Black, Jamesville-DeWitt-3

    Class B – Peter Courtney, Somers JFK-1

    Class C – Tom Wethington, Blind Brook-1

    Class D – Mike McDuffie, Alexander Hamilton-1



    Class AA – Paul Harris, Niagara Falls-6

    Class A – Kyle McAlarney, Moore Catholic-NYC

    Class B – Ray Blackburn, Lackawanna-6

    Class C – Robert McDowell, Sodus-5

    Class D – Cameron Maziejka, Fort Edward-2



    Class AA – Jonathan Mitchell, Mount Vernon-1

    Class A – Tyrone Nash, Lawrence-Woodmere-AIS

    Class B – Lesean Braxton, Lackawanna-6

    Class C – Matt Newman, Campbell-Savona-5, and Will Cornett, Campbell-Savona-5

    Class D – Andy Marchand, C.G. Finney-5



    Class AA – Michael Coburn, Mount Vernon-1, and Jonny Flynn, Niagara Falls-6

    Class A – Mookie Jones, Peekskill-1

    Class B – Craig Wilson, Malverne-8, and Greg Lott, Malverne-8

    Class C – Andy Foote, Sidney-4

    Class D – Andy Marchand, C.G. Finney-5




    Class AA – Sylven Landesberg, Holy Cross-CHSAA

    Class A – Brandon Triche, Jamesville-DeWitt-3

    Class B – Mike Nelson, Collegiate-AIS

    Class C – Chris Secky, Maple Grove-6

    Class D – Ryan Creighton, Greenport-11





    Class AA – Lance Stephenson, Abraham Lincoln-PSAL

    Class A – Brandon Triche, Jamesville-DeWitt-3 and Tobias Harris, L.I. Lutheran-AIS

    Class B – Will Bartlett, Collegiate-AIS

    Class C – Dan Banach, Avon-5

    Class D – Chris Secky, Maple Grove-6 and Ryan Creighton, Greenport-11



    This Site
    Β©2012 New York State Sportswriters Association.
    All rights reserved. Contact us via e-mail.
    → User tools

    → Twitter
       We tweet often during the H.S. sports season as well as when news is happening:

    Follow the NYSSWA on Twitter