New York State Sportswriters Association   
→ Recent blogs and news       NYSSWA RSS feed
  • 1/23: Sec. 5 will hear 'Concussion' doctor
  • 1/22: $232K pay day for ex-state golf champ
  • 1/21: Coaching great Sr. Maria Pares dies
  • 1/20: Sec. 1 & 9 cooperating on scheduling
  • 1/19: St. Francis rallies past Park in 2 OTs
  • 1/18: One player, one quarter, 28 points!
  • 1/17: Panas junior captures Gatorade honor
  • 1/17: Is 'AA' power headed to Class B?
  • 1/16: L.I. event tackles baseball injuries
  • 1/15: Two No. 1 boys teams knocked off
  • 1/14: 7-foot-7 teen makes basketball debut
  • 1/14: Two additions to 2,000-point club
    → User tools

    Road To Syracuse H.S. football in New York   Ten Man Ride H.S. lacrosse in New York
    Road To Glens Falls boys H.S. basketball in N.Y.   Road To Troy girls H.S. basketball in N.Y.
    Boys basketball
    Federation tournament champions
    Key: (A)-AIS, (C)-CHSAA, (P)-PSAL. All others are NYPSHSAA schools.

    Class AA Class A Class B
    2016 Thomas Jefferson (P) Albany Academy (A) Collegiate (A)
    2015 Wings Academy (P) Canisius (C) Park School (C)
    2014 Christ The King (C) Scotia-Glenville Westhill
    2013 Christ The King (C) Albany Academy (A) Msgr. Scanlan (C)
    2012 Boys & Girls (P) L.I. Lutheran (A) Collegiate (A)
    2011 Mount Vernon L.I. Lutheran (A) Collegiate (A)
    2010 Christ The King (C) Nichols (C) Collegiate (A)
    2009 Rice (C) L.I. Lutheran (A) Collegiate (A)
    2008 Abraham Lincoln (P) Jamesville-DeWitt Collegiate (A)
    2007 Abraham Lincoln (P) Peekskill Malverne
    2006 Mount Vernon Peekskill Global Studies (P)
    2005 Niagara Falls St. Anthony's (C) Regis (C)
    2004 Mount Vernon Jamesville-Dewitt John F. Kennedy
    Class A Class B Class C
    2003 Abraham Lincoln (P) Amityville Brooklyn Friends (A)
    2002 Rice (C) Manhasset St. Mary (C) Lawrence Woodmere (A)
    2001 St. Raymond's (C) Amityville Buffalo Traditional
    2000 Mount Vernon Manhasset St. Mary (C) Brooklyn Poly Prep (A)
    1999 Rice (C) Buff. Turner-Carroll (C) Lawrence Woodmere (A)
    1998 Rice (C) Westhampton Buff. Turner-Carroll (C)
    1997 Long Is. Lutheran (A) St. Dominic (C) New Ro. Salesian (C)
    1996 Rice (C) Peekskill Buffalo Traditional
    1995 Abraham Lincoln (P) Mount St. Michael (C) Buffalo Nichols (A)
    1994 Rice (C) Long Is. Lutheran (A) Cardinal O'Hara (C)
    1993 St. Raymond's (C) Norwich Regis (C)
    1992 Bishop Loughlin (C) Syracuse Fowler Seneca Falls Mynderse
    1991 Mount Vernon Syracuse Nottingham Watervliet
    1990 Grady (P) Jamesville-DeWitt Buffalo Nichols (A)
    1989 Christ The King (C) Nazareth (C) Lyons
    1988 Tolentine (C) Niagara Falls LaSalle Buff. Turner-Carroll (C)
    1987 Our Sav. Lutheran (A) Syracuse Nottingham Niagara Trott Vocational
    Class A Class B Class C Class D
    1986 Binghamton Xaverian (C) Buffalo Nichols (A) Bridgehampton
    1985 All Hallows (C) Samuel Gompers (P) Buffalo Nichols (A) Oswego Cunningham
    1984 Harry S. Truman (P) Buffalo Bennett Rochester Charlotte Bridgehampton
    1983 North Babylon Bishop Loughlin (C) Rochester Charlotte Our Sav. Lutheran (A)
    1982 Rochester Franklin (P) Syracuse Nottingham Long Is. Lutheran (A) New York Mills
    1981 Xaverian (C) Malverne Long Is. Lutheran (A) Our Sav. Lutheran (A)
    1980 Holy Trinity (C) Tolentine (C) St. Dominic (C) Bridgehampton
    Class AAA Class AA Class A Class B
    1979 St. Anthony's (C) Nazareth (C) St. Agnes (C) St. John Neumann (C)

    → User tools


    This Site
    ©2017 New York State Sportswriters Association.
    All rights reserved. Contact us via e-mail.
    → Twitter
       Get all the latest:

    Follow the NYSSWA on Twitter